1 2 3

Vienna Vibes in Pécs

Encounter of Time and Space

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart: Così fan tutte, K. 588 – Overture
Richard Strauss: Oboe Concerto
Anton Bruckner: Symphony No. 3

Clara Dent-Bogányi – oboe

Conducted by: Tibor Bogányi

Ticket prices: 4990, 3990, 2990 HUF
Ticket purchase

Richard Strauss spent decades as a conductor with the Vienna Philharmonic, so the ensemble could be considered his home in a way. Although his Oboe Concerto cannot be directly linked to Vienna, as a late Strauss work, it was greatly inspired by the melodiousness of the Viennese Classical masters. It is a curiosity of the composition that the original idea came during the American occupation from an American corporal, himself an oboist in civilian life. During his stay in Germany, he made several visits to the elderly Strauss, and even though the composer clearly turned down the idea of a potential oboe concerto, in the end, he did write it. The concert concludes with the great Romantic Viennese composer Anton Bruckner's Symphony No. 3, a tribute to Wagner, and through that, it showcases plainly what Vienna represents in the world of music: the meeting point of great cultures and great masters, the steady stage of music history, a lighthouse in German musical culture and an absolute cornerstone in the universal history of music.



Ticket Office of Kodály Centre

7622 Pécs,
Breuer Marcell sétány 4.

Special closing days HERE.

Opening hours:
From Monday to Saturday:
10 AM - 6 PM

Telephone inquiries can be made via 72 / 500-300 from Monday to Saturday from 10 AM  to 6 PM


The Headquarters and Rehearsal Room of the Pannon Philharmonic

7622 Pécs,
Breuer Marcell sétány 4.


Public relations

Ms. Blanka Tatrai
sales representative


Press relations

Ms. Csilla Szabó
communication manager
Tel.: +36 30 222 7992