1 2 3

With heart and soul

Johannes Brahms: Piano Concerto No. 2 in B-flat major
Giuseppe Martucci: Nocturne in G-flat major, Op. 70 No. 1
Béla Bartók: The Miraculous Mandarin - Suite

József Balog – piano

Conducted by: Tibor Bogányi

Concert estimated duration: 100 minutes
Ticket prices: 4990, 5900, 6990 HUF
Ticket purchase Season ticket purchase

Love, passion, poetry and drama would be the keywords of the pieces featured at this concert. Brahms’ Piano Concerto No. 2 presents a mature man and a mature composer to us; the piano soloist of the piece's premiere was the master himself. Besides the piano solo part, it also offers splendid solo opportunities to the orchestra's musicians, developing into a true dialogue between the individual musical instruments. In his Nocturne in G-flat major, the late-Romantic Martucci combines Italian melodiousness with Wagnerian density and infinity. His Romantic idyll will be followed by Béla Bartók’s extraordinarily progressive music, which – despite its profanity – aims to provide a tangible manifestation of the power of love and human emotions.



Ticket Office of Kodály Centre

7622 Pécs,
Breuer Marcell sétány 4.

Opening hours:
From Monday to Saturday:
10 AM - 6 PM

Telephone inquiries can be made via 72 / 500-300 from Monday to Saturday from 10 AM  to 6 PM


The Headquarters and Rehearsal Room of the Pannon Philharmonic

7622 Pécs,
Breuer Marcell sétány 4.


Public relations

Ms. Blanka Tatrai
sales representative


Press relations

Ms. Csilla Szabó
communication manager
Tel.: +36 30 222 7992