1 2 3

Brahms Twice

Johannes Brahms: Violin concerto in D major, Op. 77
Johannes Brahms: Symphony No. 4 in E minor, Op. 98

Benjamin Schmid – violin

Conducted by: Tibor Bogányi

Concert estimated duration: 100 minutes
Ticket prices: Regular online ticket: HUF 2,990 (If you watch the stream on your own.) » Family online ticket: HUF 5,990 (If more people watch the stream.) » Sponsor online ticket: HUF4,990 (If you watch the stream on your own and you wish to support the Pannon Philharmonic Orchestra.)
Ticket purchase

Thinking of a Brahms concert night, listeners usually brace themselves up for heavy music, which is hard to digest and possibly makes them feel deeply sorrowful. This time, it will be different, as the two Brahms-pieces - his Violin Concerto D major and his Symphony in E minor - will be featured. Although these two compositions are not without Brahms's ever-relevant and austere message and carefully designed musical solutions, they are through and through imbued with optimism and vitality. They reflect a fundamentally sound world, where it is no question that potential clouds are transitory phenomena compared to eternal sunshine.

Pannon Philharmonic performances extend a gold-backed guarantee, that time spent unwinding at our high-quality concerts will ripen into an opportunity for collaborative music making.
Season ticket purchase



Ticket Office of Kodály Centre

Opening hours:
- Monday to Thursday 10 AM - 6 PM, Friday 10 AM - 4 PM
- Saturday and Sunday closed
- during the live streams closed


+36 72/500-300 (EN)


The Headquarters and Rehearsal Room of the Pannon Philharmonic

7622 Pécs,
Breuer Marcell sétány 4.


Public relations

Ms. Blanka Tatrai
sales representative


Press relations

Ms. Csilla Szabó
communication manager
Tel.: +36 30 222 7992