1 2 3

Free Spirits

Ludwig van Beethoven: Coriolan Overture
Ludwig van Beethoven: Piano Concerto No. 4 in G major
Francis Poulenc: Les Animaux modèles – Suite
Jacques Ibert: Escales – No. 1: Roma – Palermo
Maurice Ravel: La Valse

Mihály Berecz – piano

Conducted by: Levente Török

Ticket prices: 7490, 5490, 3490 HUF
Ticket purchase

In a certain sense, Beethoven is the ″most German″ composer: he embodies strict principles, great and noble visions, professionality and innovative thinking.. On the other hand, he was the one who created rules that he himself kept breaking, who could say something infinitely gentle and personal even in his most bellicose messages. His sanguine nature caused him trouble again and again in the hierarchic world of his day; he was one of the first artists who didn't speak to society in the name of the community but in his own. Poulenc, Ibert and Ravel lived in a more liberal atmosphere in the France of their time, and their 20th-century attitudes set them off from their great French predecessors. Their music always involves some dance, some escapism, something distant. We can enjoy the music of these free spirits this evening.



Ticket Office of Kodály Centre

7622 Pécs,
Breuer Marcell sétány 4.

Summer opening hours between 8 and 21 July, and 5 and 18 August:
Mon–Thu: 10.00–6.00 pm
Fri: 10.00–4.00 pm
Sa–Su: closed

On 16 July, between 22 July and 4 August, and on 19 and 20 August, the ticket office will be closed.


The Headquarters and Rehearsal Room of the Pannon Philharmonic

7622 Pécs,
Breuer Marcell sétány 4.


Public relations

Ms. Linda Potyondi
sales representative
+36 30 866 2310


Press relations

Ms. Csilla Szabó
communications manager
+36 30 222 7992