1 2 3

A Fantastic Start

Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky: Piano concerto in B-flat minor
Bedřich Smetana: The Moldau (Vltava)
Josef Suk: Scherzo Fantastique, Op. 25

Gergely Bogányi – piano

Conducted by: Tibor Bogányi

Ticket prices: 7490, 5490, 3490 HUF
Season ticket prices: Full price in HUF: Price category I: 32.900, Price category II: 28.900, Price category III: 22.900 » For students and senior citizens: Price category I: 27.300, Price category II: 23.900, Price category III: 19.000 » Between 6 and 18 years: free of charge
Ticket purchase Season ticket purchase

Czech and Russian Romanticism, famous and popular compositions, virtuosity, colourful orchestration, voluminous melodies – This is what we offer at the first concert of the Kodály Series. Tchaikovsky’s Piano Concerto in B-flat minor is a  "suspiciously" beloved member of the populous family of piano concertos. Smetana’s The Moldau is so captivating that while listening to it, we all develop some Czech national sentiments. The late Romantic Josef Suk's Scherzo is less well-known, so the concert has a treat in store for those longing for novelties as well. 



Ticket Office of Kodály Centre

7622 Pécs,
Breuer Marcell sétány 4.

Special closing days HERE.

Opening hours:
From Monday to Friday:
10 AM – 6 PM

Telephone inquiries can be made via 72 / 500-300 from Monday to Saturday from 10 AM to 6 PM


The Headquarters and Rehearsal Room of the Pannon Philharmonic

7622 Pécs,
Breuer Marcell sétány 4.


Public relations

Ms. Blanka Tatrai
sales representative


Press relations

Ms. Csilla Szabó
communications manager
Tel.: +36 30 222 7992