1 2 3


Ferenc Liszt: Prometheus – symphonic poem
Sergei Prokofiev: Violin Concerto No 1 in D major
Ernest Chausson: Poème for Violin and Orchestra
Ernest Chausson: Symphony in B-flat major, Op. 20

Alissa Margulis – violin

Conducted by: Tibor Bogányi

Ticket prices: 7990, 6990, 5990, 4990, 3990 HUF
Season ticket prices: High Category: 24.900 HUF , Category I: 21.900 HUF , Category II: 17.900 HUF, Category III: 12.900 HUF
Ticket purchase Season ticket purchase

In this season's subscription series of the Pannon Philharmonic, we can encounter a legendary celebrity and a unique treat from the centuries of music history in nearly every production. The opening concert of the series is launched with Ferenc Liszt's symphonic poem. As, according to myth, Prometheus gave fire to humanity, so did Liszt wish to show new dimensions with this music. It is followed by Prokofiev's 1917 violin concerto, which was first banned by the socialist revolution, then by the Parisian audience demanding modernism. Finally, it was received among the most popular violin concertos thanks to József Szigeti's dedicated efforts. The violin concerto with a Romantic tone is followed by another violin concerto composed by a tragically deceased French Romantic master, Ernest Chausson. His music is idealistic, brooding and poetic. He was also the composer of the symphony concluding the night and having heard his works, we may well feel like hearing his music in the future. In fact, while listening to it, we may recall the New World Symphony written around the same time as Chausson’s composition.



Ticket Office of Kodály Centre

7622 Pécs,
Breuer Marcell sétány 4.

Opening hours:
From Monday to Saturday:
10 AM - 6 PM

Telephone inquiries can be made via 72 / 500-300 from Monday to Saturday from 10 AM  to 6 PM


The Headquarters and Rehearsal Room of the Pannon Philharmonic

7622 Pécs,
Breuer Marcell sétány 4.


Public relations

Ms. Blanka Tatrai
sales representative


Press relations

Ms. Csilla Szabó
communication manager
Tel.: +36 30 222 7992