1 2 3

refreshing & seductive Duo pack

Antonio Vivaldi: Concerto for two Cellos and Orchestra in G minor (RV 531)
Robert Schumann: Cello Concerto in A Minor, Op. 129
Franz Schubert: Symphony No. 9 "The Great" in C major (D. 944)

Tibor Bogányi – cello
István Várdai – cello

Conducted by: Tibor Bogányi

Ticket prices: 2990, 3990, 4990 HUF
Ticket purchase

There is a common misconception that "conductors wave with their hands or batons instead of playing on an instrument because they are worse performers than the others." At this concert, the conductor will attempt to defy this misconception. During the first piece, he will also take to the stage as a soloist alongside the other cello soloist of the evening, playing a double concerto with him. Vivaldi is well-known for his spectacular concertos and ear-worm sequences. In this piece, it will come to show in a "duo pack". After that, both go back to their usual realm: the conductor will return to play "the orchestra" in Schumann's Cello Concerto in A minor. This lyrical work represents the passions of another era and is already a path-finder towards the world of symphonies.  The programme will conclude with the greatest symphony of the great poet and great dreamer, Schubert, which made a great impression on Schumann as well, who described it as a piece of "heavenly length". This symphony is grandiose and ambitious at the same time. Still, its second movement is personal and intimate, like a Lied.




Ticket Office of Kodály Centre

7622 Pécs,
Breuer Marcell sétány 4.

Opening hours:
From Monday to Saturday:
10 AM - 6 PM

Telephone inquiries can be made via 72 / 500-300 from Monday to Saturday from 10 AM  to 6 PM


The Headquarters and Rehearsal Room of the Pannon Philharmonic

7622 Pécs,
Breuer Marcell sétány 4.


Public relations

Ms. Blanka Tatrai
sales representative


Press relations

Ms. Csilla Szabó
communication manager
Tel.: +36 30 222 7992