1 2 3


Dietrich Buxtehude: Chaconne – transcribed by Zoltán Bánfalvi
Johann Sebastian Bach: Piano Concerto in D Minor, BWV 1052
Anton Bruckner: Symphony No. 6 in A major

Zoltán Fejérvári – piano

Conducted by: Tibor Bogányi

Concert estimated duration: 100 minutes
Ticket prices: 2990, 3990 , 4990 HUF - free of charge for 6-18 years old
Ticket purchase

The pieces featured at this concert reappear in a new light. In the history of each composition, there is something mysterious or something that clothes it in new flesh. The legendary Baroque organ player Buxtehude's Chaconne in E minor was originally scored for the organ. Still, thanks to the concertmaster of the Pannon Philharmonic, it presents now itself to the audience in a new orchestral gown. The composition actually "requires" an orchestral scoring; so much so that it was first re-arranged for orchestra in the 1930s by a Mexican conductor. Bach's Piano Concerto in D minor was initially written for harpsichord, but musicologists assert that it had been scored initially for another solo instrument, most probably, the violin. Yet, its exact form and story of origin remain a mystery. A monumental work follows the two Baroque compositions, Bruckner's Symphony No. 6. This symphony differs from Bruckner's collection of symphonies with its orchestration and closeness to nature; it is much more translucent and airy. Rumour has it that Bruckner, who was otherwise quite distant as far as lady-friendships were concerned, was in love at the time of the composition of this piece.



Ticket Office of Kodály Centre

7622 Pécs,
Breuer Marcell sétány 4.

Opening hours:
From Monday to Saturday:
10 AM - 6 PM

Telephone inquiries can be made via 72 / 500-300 from Monday to Saturday from 10 AM  to 6 PM


The Headquarters and Rehearsal Room of the Pannon Philharmonic

7622 Pécs,
Breuer Marcell sétány 4.


Public relations

Ms. Blanka Tatrai
sales representative


Press relations

Ms. Csilla Szabó
communication manager
Tel.: +36 30 222 7992