1 2 3

Beyond 200

Pannon Philharmonic Jubilee Concert

Georg Lickl: Sonata for Four Hands in C major – Allegro rondo (scoring by András Vass)
Johannes Brahms: Piano Concerto No. 1 in D minor
Modest Petrovich Mussorgsky-Maurice Ravel: Pictures at an Exhibition

Nelson Goerner – piano

Conducted by: Gilbert Varga

Concert estimated duration: 110 minutes
Ticket prices: 4.990HUF, 5.990HUF, 6.990HUF
Ticket purchase Season ticket purchase

The opening of this concert is the orchestral transcription of a piano sonata movement for four hands composed by Georg Lickl, the founder of the predecessor of the Pannon Philharmonic. On their birthday, the ensemble performs a recently discovered piece of their founder rescored for orchestra by its permanent conductor, Andráss Vass. Brahms' burnished Piano Concerto in D minor will follow, which poses a real technical and mental challenge to its interpreter. The jubilee night will conclude with Mussorgsky's Pictures at an Exhibition, a piece that simultaneously offers us the joy of visual arts, Russian mythology and Romantic programme music.



Ticket Office of Kodály Centre

7622 Pécs,
Breuer Marcell sétány 4.

Opening hours:
From Monday to Saturday:
10 AM - 6 PM

Telephone inquiries can be made via 72 / 500-300 from Monday to Saturday from 10 AM  to 6 PM


The Headquarters and Rehearsal Room of the Pannon Philharmonic

7622 Pécs,
Breuer Marcell sétány 4.


Public relations

Ms. Blanka Tatrai
sales representative


Press relations

Ms. Csilla Szabó
communication manager
Tel.: +36 30 222 7992