1 2 3

Peer Gynt’s Secret

Camille Saint-Saëns: Cello Concerto No. 1
Gabriel Fauré: Elégie
Edvard Grieg: Peer Gynt Suite No. 2, Op. 55
Edvard Grieg: Peer Gynt Suite No. 1, Op. 46

Daniel Müller-Schott – cello

Conducted by: Gilbert Varga

Concert estimated duration: 80 minutes
Ticket prices: 4.990HUF, 5.990HUF, 6.990HUF
Ticket purchase Season ticket purchase

We could sum up the first event of the next concert series of the Pannon Philharmonic with the terms Romanticism, French music and the legends of the far north: poetry, drama and prose all united in the same evening. Saint-Saëns' richly emotional cello concerto begins with a heated discussion between the soloist and the orchestra. Poetic thoughts are elaborated on in more detail only later. Fauré's highly popular Elégie, an impressive example of musical melancholy and a consolation attempt, could be the continuation of Saint-Saëns’ composition. Finally, we can enjoy Grieg’s two Peer Gynt Suites at the same concert, even if in a somewhat unusual structure: first the second, then the first.

It is the start of a new season in which we welcome you!
Season ticket purchase



Ticket Office of Kodály Centre

7622 Pécs,
Breuer Marcell sétány 4.

Opening hours:
From Monday to Saturday:
10 AM - 6 PM

Telephone inquiries can be made via 72 / 500-300 from Monday to Saturday from 10 AM  to 6 PM


The Headquarters and Rehearsal Room of the Pannon Philharmonic

7622 Pécs,
Breuer Marcell sétány 4.


Public relations

Ms. Blanka Tatrai
sales representative


Press relations

Ms. Csilla Szabó
communication manager
Tel.: +36 30 222 7992