1 2 3

Under the open sky Chamber Symphony Night with Gilbert Varga

Ludwig van Beethoven: Prometheus Overture
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart: Little Night Music – 2nd movement
Johannes Brahms: Serenade No. 1 - Menuet
Edvard Grieg: Holberg Suite - 1st movement
Manuel de Falla: Ritual Fire Dance
Johann Sebastian Bach: Brandenburg Concerto No. 4
Felix Mendelssohn: Notturno A Midsummer Night's Dream, incidental music
Ottorino Respighi: „The Hen” from „The Birds” suite
Antonín Dvořák: String Serenade - 1st movement
Szergej Prokofjev: Classical Symphony - 4th movement

Gabriella Codeluppi-Szabó – flute
Judit Tímár – flute
Zoltán Bánfalvi – violin

Conducted by: Gilbert Varga

Concert estimated duration: 90 minutes
Ticket prices: 2.500HUF
Ticket purchase

At their first summer concert „Under the Open Sky”, the chamber music formation of the Pannon Philharmonic welcomes the audience live with lighter yet high standard classical compositions. The event will take place in the Pyrogranite Courtyard of the Zsolnay Cultural Quarter, and musical diversity and great experience are ensured by the varied pieces using a range of different instruments.

We kindly ask you to check out the website  www.pfz.hu before you leave for the concert to make sure where it will be held.  

Please note that in accordance with the legal provisions, the audience number is limited.

Thank you for your understand!

As we can read the greeting words of our Director, Zsolt Horváth in the Silverflash Season introductory brochure: „Life has demonstrated to us that the artistic community and the audience of Pannon Philharmonic form a unity which goes far beyond the relationship between performing artists and their receivers…we form a special community.”

Even during the pandemic crisis, the orchestra was in close contact with their individual subscription holders and received invaluable feedback from them. 

As one of the music fans put it in a message: "We had no idea when we’d meet again; we hadn’t really thought over what music meant to us, as we could turn on the radio anytime… only that this way we couldn’t see that Marta got seven of her strings torn during a single concert, we couldn’t smell the scent of the concert hall, we couldn’t see the movements, the clothes, the smiles, the bows of the musicians in the storm of our applause. We hadn’t known we would miss each other so much…”

A symphony orchestra has been serving the art of music and the audience in Pécs for nearly 210 years, in close community with the residents of the city. Following the crisis caused by the coronavirus outbreak, the Pannon Philharmonic celebrates, this extraordinary community and the power of music, which proves itself in overcoming crises and help us belong.  

Pannon Philharmonic performances extend a gold-backed guarantee, that time spent unwinding at our high-quality concerts will ripen into an opportunity for collaborative music making.
Season ticket purchase



Ticket Office of Kodály Centre

10.00am – 6.00pm

+36 72/500-300 (EN)


The Headquarters and Rehearsal Room of the Pannon Philharmonic

7622 Pécs,
Breuer Marcell sétány 4.


Public relations

Ms. Blanka Tatrai
sales representative


Press relations

Ms. Csilla Szabó
communication manager
Tel.: +36 30 222 7992