1 2 3

Under the open sky Chamber Symphony Night with Tibor Bogányi

Jean-Joseph Mouret: Suite in D major
Dietrich Buxtehude: Chaconne – transcribed by Zoltán Bánfalvi
Joseph Haydn: Trumpet in E-flat major
J.S.Bach-J.J. Abert: Chorale and Fugue
Gabriel Fauré: Pavane
Jules Massenet: Meditation
Johann Strauss: Vergnügungszug (Pleasure Train) Polka
Johann Strauss: Egyptian March
Johann Strauss: Hunting Polka
Johann Strauss: Künstlerleben (Artist’s Life) Waltz
Gioachino Rossini: William Tell Overture

Márta Varga-Deák – violin
Péter Solymosi – trumpet

Conducted by: Tibor Bogányi

Concert estimated duration: 75 minutes
Ticket prices: 2.500HUF
Ticket purchase

At their first summer concert „Under the Open Sky”, the chamber music formation of the Pannon Philharmonic welcomes the audience live with lighter yet high standard classical compositions. The event will take place in the Pyrogranite Courtyard of the Zsolnay Cultural Quarter, and musical diversity and great experience are ensured by the varied pieces using a range of different instruments.

At the last weekend in June, the soloists of the orchestra will render the varied, „lightly classical” programme of the concert even more colourful. The violinist Márta Varga-Deák will perform Massenet’s marvellous composition Meditation and the trumpeter Péter Solymosi will enchant the audience with Haydn’s Trumpet Concerto in E-flat major. The concertmaster of the orchestra, Zoltán Bánfalvi is also a successful composer. This time we’ll hear his transcription of Buxtehude’s Chaconne, but also several polkas and waltzes by Strauss and Rossini’s William Tell Overture will feature on the programme. 

We kindly ask you to check out the website  www.pfz.hu before you leave for the concert to make sure where it will be held.  

Please note that in accordance with the legal provisions, the audience number is limited.

Thank you for your understand!

As we can read the greeting words of our Director, Zsolt Horváth in the Silverflash Season introductory brochure: „Life has demonstrated to us that the artistic community and the audience of Pannon Philharmonic form a unity which goes far beyond the relationship between performing artists and their receivers…we form a special community.”

Even during the pandemic crisis, the orchestra was in close contact with their individual subscription holders and received invaluable feedback from them. 

As one of the music fans put it in a message: "We had no idea when we’d meet again; we hadn’t really thought over what music meant to us, as we could turn on the radio anytime… only that this way we couldn’t see that Marta got seven of her strings torn during a single concert, we couldn’t smell the scent of the concert hall, we couldn’t see the movements, the clothes, the smiles, the bows of the musicians in the storm of our applause. We hadn’t known we would miss each other so much…”

A symphony orchestra has been serving the art of music and the audience in Pécs for nearly 210 years, in close community with the residents of the city. Following the crisis caused by the coronavirus outbreak, the Pannon Philharmonic celebrates, this extraordinary community and the power of music, which proves itself in overcoming crises and help us belong.  

Pannon Philharmonic performances extend a gold-backed guarantee, that time spent unwinding at our high-quality concerts will ripen into an opportunity for collaborative music making.
Season ticket purchase



Ticket Office of Kodály Centre

Opening hours after  2020, 10 November restriction Covid-rules
- Monday-Thursday: 10.00am – 6.00pm
- Friday: 10.00am – 4.00pm ​​​​​​​
​​​​​​​- from 23 December to 4 January closed
- during the live streams closed


+36 72/500-300 (EN)


The Headquarters and Rehearsal Room of the Pannon Philharmonic

7622 Pécs,
Breuer Marcell sétány 4.


Public relations

Ms. Blanka Tatrai
sales representative


Press relations

Ms. Csilla Szabó
communication manager
Tel.: +36 30 222 7992