1 2 3

Contemporary Interlude

Event postponed to other date!

Benjamin Britten: Four Sea Interludes from Peter Grimes, Op.33a
Donghoon Shin: Concerto for Violin and Orchestra – world premier
Arnold Schönberg: Transfigured Night (Verklärte Nacht)

Kristóf Baráti – violin

Conducted by: Boon Hua Lien

Concert estimated duration: 70 minutes
Ticket prices: »1.990 » 2.990 » 3.990 HUF
Ticket purchase

The legendary violinist, Ida Haendel described the young Baráti with the following words:  „Kristóf is the most talented violinist of his and many generations. He is an extraordinary person. His performance could be characterised with pure intonation, beautiful timbre, a natural sense of music. A true soloist.”  (Fidelio)

Koncert kép


Completed! Concerto for violin and orchestra, 500 bars, c.22 minutes.

Writing an orchestra piece during this pandemic felt somehow surreal.

Anyways, I’m so privileged to write this concerto for one of my favourite violinists Kristóf Baráti. It will be premiered by him and the Pannon Filharmonikusok, conducted by my dear friend Boon Hua Lien on November 12. (I mean, if everything goes well!...)

I express my deepest gratitude to Peter Eötvös and the mentoring programme of the Peter Eötvös Foundation for this opportunity.

Peter Eötvös Contemporary Music Foundation


Koncert kép



Ticket Office of Kodály Centre

7622 Pécs,
Breuer Marcell sétány 4.

Special closing days HERE.

Opening hours:
From Monday to Friday:
10 AM – 6 PM

Telephone inquiries can be made via +36 72 500 300 from Monday to Saturday from 10 AM to 6 PM.

Email inquiries are welcome at jegypenztar@pfz.hu.


The Headquarters and Rehearsal Room of the Pannon Philharmonic

7622 Pécs,
Breuer Marcell sétány 4.


Public relations

Ms. Linda Potyondi
sales representative
+36 30 866 2310


Press relations

Ms. Csilla Szabó
communications manager
+36 30 222 7992