Four in One

Jean Sibelius: En saga Op. 9 (tone poem)
Robert Schumann: Concertpiece for Four Horns and Orchestra, Op.86
Johannes Brahms-Arnold Schönberg: Piano Quartet in G minor

Szabolcs Zempléni – horn
Ferenc Varga – horn
Máté Borbíró – horn
Árpád Pétersz – horn

Conducted by: Tibor Bogányi

Season ticket prices: 27.400 (D/Ny: 22.900) » 23.400 (D/Ny: 19.700) » 18.400 (D/Ny: 17.500)
Ticket purchase Season ticket purchase

This recital will ignite your imagination from every perspective. The story of En saga by Sibelius was left to the imagination of the audience. Following that, Schumann lines up four soloists for us in one single recital recalling the fairy tales and heroes of German romanticism. And in closing, a piece born of a dual fantasy will be heard: Brahms’ monumental piano quartet reimagined and orchestrated by Schönberg turning it into a symphony. One may argue that the symphony was there from the very beginning, and Schönberg simply ‘opened it up.’ What’s definite is that the orchestra will open up everything to You on this night.

Pannon Philharmonic performances extend a gold-backed guarantee, that time spent unwinding at our high-quality concerts will ripen into an opportunity for collaborative music making.
Season ticket purchase



Ticket Office of Kodály Centre

10.00am – 6.00pm

+36 72/500-300 (EN)


The Headquarters and Rehearsal Room of the Pannon Philharmonic

7622 Pécs,
Breuer Marcell sétány 4.


Public relations

Ms. Blanka Tatrai
sales representative


Press relations

Ms. Eszter Tóth
communication manager 
Tel.: 20/449-8552