1 2 3

Musica Sacra III New Dawn

Easter Concert

Johann Sebastian Bach: Christ lag in Todesbanden (BWV 4)
Joseph Haydn: Horn Concerto No.1 in D major (Hob.VIId:3)
Johann Sebastian Bach: Gott fähret auf mit Jauchzen (BWV 43)

Ágnes Kovács – soprano
Bernadett Nagy – alto
Zoltán Megyesi – tenor
Lóránt Najbauer – bass
Máté Borbíró – horn
Pannon Philharmonic Festival Choir (choirmaster: András Vass)

Conducted by: András Vass

Ticket prices: 7490, 5490, 3490 HUF
Ticket purchase

The Easter Concert of the 2023-24 season will be especially pleasing to the lovers of Baroque church music. The first half of the concert features Bach's famous chorale cantata. Each movement of the early Bach cantata is based on the melody of the same Easter chorale, while its text was written by Martin Luther: a hymn. The work is an interesting example of how the dramaturgical meaning of the text can be expressed by the diverse scoring of the same melody. The cantata featured in the concert's second half is pointing forward, associated with the Feast of the Ascension and dates from Bach's Leipzig period. As is typical of the Leipzig cantatas, Bach uses a rich set of compositional tools and incorporates the poetic texts and the Bible into a harmonious unity.




Ticket Office of Kodály Centre

7622 Pécs,
Breuer Marcell sétány 4.

Special closing days HERE.

Opening hours:
From Monday to Friday:
10 AM – 6 PM

Telephone inquiries can be made via +36 72 500 300 from Monday to Saturday from 10 AM to 6 PM.

Email inquiries are welcome at jegypenztar@pfz.hu.


The Headquarters and Rehearsal Room of the Pannon Philharmonic

7622 Pécs,
Breuer Marcell sétány 4.


Public relations

Ms. Linda Potyondi
sales representative
+36 30 866 2310


Press relations

Ms. Csilla Szabó
communications manager
+36 30 222 7992