1 2 3

Alpha and Omega

Ludwig van Beethoven: Symphony No. 1
Ludwig van Beethoven: Symphony No. 9

Natália Tuznik – soprano
Erika Gál – alto
Szabolcs Brickner – tenor
Krisztián Cser – bass
Hungarian Radio Choir (Choral director: Zoltán Pad)

Conducted by: Gérard Korsten

Ticket prices: 7490, 5490, 3490 HUF
Ticket purchase

Plenty of composers have written symphonies in the history of music. However, there is only one whose nine (rather, the ninth) symphonies impacted it so much that for about a century, not another symphony composer could make himself independent from his influence. This genius was Beethoven, who was nearly thirty himself when he got around to writing his first symphony, and who penned that distinguished ninth, which determined the future. We can witness the outset and the final station of his symphonic path at this concert.



Ticket Office of Kodály Centre

7622 Pécs,
Breuer Marcell sétány 4.

Special closing days HERE.

Opening hours:
From Monday to Friday:
10 AM – 6 PM

Telephone inquiries can be made via +36 72 500 300 from Monday to Saturday from 10 AM to 6 PM.

Email inquiries are welcome at jegypenztar@pfz.hu.


The Headquarters and Rehearsal Room of the Pannon Philharmonic

7622 Pécs,
Breuer Marcell sétány 4.


Public relations

Ms. Linda Potyondi
sales representative
+36 30 866 2310


Press relations

Ms. Csilla Szabó
communications manager
+36 30 222 7992