1 2 3

Serenade in Springtime

Karol Szymanowski: Concert Overture
Endre Szervánszky: Serenade for Clarinet and Orchestra
Antonín Dvořák: Symphony No. 9 "From the New World"

Milan Rericha – clarinet

Conducted by: Charles Olivieri-Munroe

Ticket prices: 7490, 5490, 3490 HUF
Ticket purchase

The fact that Poland is situated between two superpowers, Germany and Russia, often led to tragedies in the history of the Polish people. However, in Szymanowski’s music, it isn't the case: In his Concert Overture, Wagner and Richard Strauss' music gets mingled with the Russian music traditions, of course, from a Polish perspective. Endre Szervánszky’s Serenade was completed in 1950, a dark period in history where music was the only tool to express optimism. The programme ends with Dvořák’s great classic, his Symphony ″From the New World″, which was written in the US, and American music history can be justifiably grateful to it. Still, it recounts the experiences made there in the Czech language with a Czech heart.



Ticket Office of Kodály Centre

7622 Pécs,
Breuer Marcell sétány 4.

Special closing days HERE.

Opening hours:
From Monday to Friday:
10 AM – 6 PM

Telephone inquiries can be made via +36 72 500 300 from Monday to Saturday from 10 AM to 6 PM.

Email inquiries are welcome at jegypenztar@pfz.hu.


The Headquarters and Rehearsal Room of the Pannon Philharmonic

7622 Pécs,
Breuer Marcell sétány 4.


Public relations

Ms. Linda Potyondi
sales representative
+36 30 866 2310


Press relations

Ms. Csilla Szabó
communications manager
+36 30 222 7992