1 2 3

Contemporary Interlude

Benjamin Britten: Four Sea Interludes from Peter Grimes Op.33a
Donghoon Shin: Concerto for Violin and Orchestra – world premier
Witold Lutosławski: Concerto for Orchestra

Kristóf Baráti – violin

Conducted by: Boon Hua Lien

Season ticket prices: Full price in HUF: Price category I: 32.900, Price category II: 28.900, Price category III: 22.900 » For students and senior citizens: Price category I: 27.300, Price category II: 23.900, Price category III: 19.000 » Between 6 and 18 years: free of charge
Season ticket purchase

Interludes from an opera, a violin concerto by a Korean composer, a symphonic poem with strings – rarieties from the first to the last. As the opening piece of the concert, we can enjoy the Four Sea Interludes from Britten’s beloved opera, Peter Grimes. It is followed by a violin concerto performed for the first time before an audience dedicated to Kristóf Baráti and the Pannon Philharmonic. As its creator commented, the piece was inspired by literature, specifically Jorge Luis Borges and intertextuality. In the classically structured concerto, we can hear several experiments, for instance, a single movement summarising the entire history of the concerto. In conclusion, we can relish a large-scale and spectacular work by the great Polish composer of the 20th century, which also marks an era and its end in Lutosławski’s oeuvre.



Ticket Office of Kodály Centre

7622 Pécs,
Breuer Marcell sétány 4.

Special closing days HERE.

Opening hours:
From Monday to Friday:
10 AM – 6 PM

Telephone inquiries can be made via 72 / 500-300 from Monday to Saturday from 10 AM to 6 PM


The Headquarters and Rehearsal Room of the Pannon Philharmonic

7622 Pécs,
Breuer Marcell sétány 4.


Public relations

Ms. Blanka Tatrai
sales representative


Press relations

Ms. Csilla Szabó
communications manager
Tel.: +36 30 222 7992