1 2 3

Romantic Interlude

Johannes Brahms: Academic Festival Overture
Felix Mendelssohn-Bartholdy: Violin Concerto in E minor, Op. 64
Anton Bruckner: Symphony No. 4 (“Romantic”)

Kristóf Baráti – violin

Conducted by: Tibor Bogányi

Ticket prices: 7490, 5490, 3490 HUF
Ticket purchase

The ″Romantic Interlude″ could be seen as the counterpart of the ″Contemporary Interlude″ played in December. Both feature a violin concerto, and both of them markedly represent the timbre of their own time. Brahms’s Academic Festive Overture is an excellent example of a serious composer writing a funny, cheek-in-tongue masterpiece. Mendelssohn’s Violin Concerto in E minor is one of the best-known pieces of the violin repertoire, showcasing a romantically charged story ending in joy. Finally, we can hear one of Bruckner’s most popular symphonies, his ″Romantic″ Symphony, which was written for many years, and at times, its composer had revised it so severely that the entire message and outcome of the piece changed, as if Bruckner was looking forward to the ending with the same curiosity as his audience.



Ticket Office of Kodály Centre

7622 Pécs,
Breuer Marcell sétány 4.

Special closing days HERE.

Opening hours:
From Monday to Friday:
10 AM – 6 PM

Telephone inquiries can be made via 72 / 500-300 from Monday to Saturday from 10 AM to 6 PM


The Headquarters and Rehearsal Room of the Pannon Philharmonic

7622 Pécs,
Breuer Marcell sétány 4.


Public relations

Ms. Blanka Tatrai
sales representative


Press relations

Ms. Csilla Szabó
communications manager
Tel.: +36 30 222 7992