1 2 3

Fantastical classical Fantastic soloists and melodies

Antonio Vivaldi: Four Seasons – Spring - First movement
Johann Sebastian Bach: Air from Orchestral Suite No. 3 in D Major (BWV 1068)
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart: The Marriage of Figaro – Overture
Joseph Haydn: Trumpet Concerto – 1st Movement
Ludwig van Beethoven: Symphony No. 5, – 1st movement, excerpt
Georges Bizet: Carmen – Overture
Johann Strauss, the Elder: Radetzky March
Johannes Brahms: Hungarian Dance No.5

Zoltán Bánfalvi – violin
Péter Solymosi – trumpet
Szabolcs Kiss – szómester

Conducted by: András Vass conductor

Ticket prices: Ticket prices: Youth tickets for 4 concerts: 5990 HUF – to be purchased until 25 February 2022. Youth tickets/concert: 1490 HUF » Guardian’s ticket for 4 concerts: 5990 HUF; *Guardian’s ticket/concert: 1490 HUF
Ticket purchase

A superb subscription series of three concerts for children. Our Fantastical Classical Series revives the book with the identical title (in Hungarian), while the adults can tour the Kodály Centre with an excellent guide: the Director of the Pannon Philharmonic. In the spring, we can encounter Kodály’s John the Valiant. And why is that good? Because it's fantastically superb! Subscriptions can be purchased in a limited number.




The Fantastical Classical Series and its concerts are sponsored by the HVG Books series.

Koncert kép
Koncert kép

Fantastic atmosphere at all times.



Ticket Office of Kodály Centre

7622 Pécs,
Breuer Marcell sétány 4.

Opening hours:
From Monday to Saturday:
10 AM - 6 PM

Telephone inquiries can be made via 72 / 500-300 from Monday to Saturday from 10 AM  to 6 PM


The Headquarters and Rehearsal Room of the Pannon Philharmonic

7622 Pécs,
Breuer Marcell sétány 4.


Public relations

Ms. Blanka Tatrai
sales representative


Press relations

Ms. Csilla Szabó
communication manager
Tel.: +36 30 222 7992