1 2 3


Concert for Christmas

Christoph Bernhard: Fürchtet euch nicht (Fear not! - cantata)
Michel Richard Delalande: Symphonie de Noël (Christmas Symphony)
Pál Esterházy: Harmonia Caelestis – excerpts
Marin Marais: The Bells of St Genevieve
Johann Sebastian Bach: Cantate BWV 58 – Ach Gott, wie manches Herzeleid

Savaria Baroque Orchestra

Nóra Ducza – soprano
László Jekl – bass
Savaria Baroque Orchestra

Conducted by: Pál Németh

Concert estimated duration: 60 minutes
Ticket prices: 5990 » 4990 » 3990 HUF » Children and teenagers between 6 and 18 years of age are admitted with tickets free of charge.
Ticket purchase

It is the second Christmas when the pandemic has caused a change in the programme of our Christmas concert, pushing choirs into the background and exchanging the grand festive lights for the intimate flame of candles. Despite all its sadness, it invites the lovers of Baroque music to join us on a unique musical adventure, as besides the large-scale Christmas oratorios and cantatas, there is plenty of music written for the Feast, using a single voice or instrument, which otherwise remain hidden in Christmas tides without a pandemic. At this year's Christmas concert, we can hear jewels of these, but also better-known pieces will get performed, for instance, excerpts from Paul Esterházy's Harmonia Caelestis.



Ticket Office of Kodály Centre

7622 Pécs,
Breuer Marcell sétány 4.

Opening hours:
From Monday to Saturday:
10 AM - 6 PM

Telephone inquiries can be made via 72 / 500-300 from Monday to Saturday from 10 AM  to 6 PM


The Headquarters and Rehearsal Room of the Pannon Philharmonic

7622 Pécs,
Breuer Marcell sétány 4.


Public relations

Ms. Blanka Tatrai
sales representative


Press relations

Ms. Csilla Szabó
communication manager
Tel.: +36 30 222 7992