1 2 3

Joy of my Peace / Easter Concert

Co-production partner: Filharmónia Magyarország Nonprofit Kft

Georg Philipp Telemann: I know that my Redeemer lives (Ich weiß, daß mein Erlöser lebt, TWV 1:877)
Georg Friedrich Händel: Silence, winds! (Silete venti, HWV 242)
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart: Symphony No. 39 in E-flat major (K.543)

Giulia Bolcato – soprano
Zoltán Megyesi – tenor

Conducted by: András Vass

Concert estimated duration: 90 minutes
Ticket prices: Live Stream free of charge.
Ticket purchase

Traditionally, the Pannon Philharmonic indulges the audience with a choir concert while awaiting Easter. Similarly to Christmas, the current pandemic situation offers us the possibility to delight you with a different type of programme. This concert will, namely, take place without a choir, with two brilliant vocal soloists. In fact, a symphony will also feature on the programme.  The words "I know that my Redeemer liveth" may remind us of Händel's acclaimed aria, but this time we can admire a German-language cantata (Ich weiß, daß mein Erlöser lebt) by Händel's contemporary, Telemann. Händel also features on the programme, however, with a lesser-known Italian-language solo cantata. One of Mozart famous symphonies, his majestic and grandiose symphony in E-flat major, will close the night, elevating our inner peace previously sung by the two soloists to previously unknown heights.

Dear Audience,

Understanding the texts of the compositions we hear helps us comprehend and enjoy them more.
We have, therefore, made the texts of Georg Philipp Telemann's cantata I know that my redeemer liveth and Georg Friedrich Handel's solo cantata Silete, venti available to you in our ONLINE PROGRAMME BROCHURE.

The Pannon Philharmonic wishes you all a delightful evening and a blessed Easter Holiday.




A co-production by the Filharmónia Magyarország Nonprofit Kft and the Pannon Philharmonic Orchestra.

Koncert kép
Koncert kép

Live Stream supported by the Ministry of Human Resources (EMMI).

Pannon Philharmonic performances extend a gold-backed guarantee, that time spent unwinding at our high-quality concerts will ripen into an opportunity for collaborative music making.
Season ticket purchase



Ticket Office of Kodály Centre

7622 Pécs,
Breuer Marcell sétány 4.

Opening hours:

From Monday to Thursday:
10 AM - 6 PM

10 AM - 4 PM

Telephone inquiries can be made via 72 / 500-300 from Monday to Thursday from 10 AM to 6 PM or on Fridays from 10 AM to 4 PM.


The Headquarters and Rehearsal Room of the Pannon Philharmonic

7622 Pécs,
Breuer Marcell sétány 4.


Public relations

Ms. Blanka Tatrai
sales representative


Press relations

Ms. Csilla Szabó
communication manager
Tel.: +36 30 222 7992