Memorial Concert for the 1848/49 Revolution

Ludwig van Beethoven: Egmont: Overture
Liszt Ferenc: Hungarian rhapsody no.2, no.9 - Hungarian fantasy
Mieczyslaw Karlowicz: Bianca da Molena
Johannes Brahms: Hungarian Dances - No. 1., 5., 7., 17., 20

Mihály Berecz – piano

Conducted by: Michael Maciaszczyk

Every year, the Pannon Philharmonic pays tribute to the heroes and victims of the 1848/49 Revolution and War of Independence by performing the works of Hungarian composers. the Culture Grand Prize of the City of Pécs gets presented at this event. Admission is free, but registration is essential. Registration tickets are available (in a limited number due to the limited capacity of the venue) at the ticket office of the Kodály Center as of 11 March, 2020.



Ticket Office of Kodály Centre

10.00am – 6.00pm

+36 72/500-300 (EN)


The Headquarters and Rehearsal Room of the Pannon Philharmonic

7622 Pécs,
Breuer Marcell sétány 4.


Public relations

Ms. Blanka Tatrai
sales representative


Press relations

Ms. Eszter Tóth
communication manager 
Tel.: 20/449-8552