1 2 3

Four in One

Jean Sibelius: En saga Op. 9 (tone poem)
Robert Schumann: Concertpiece for Four Horns and Orchestra, Op.86
Johannes Brahms-Arnold Schönberg: Piano Quartet in G minor

Szabolcs Zempléni – horn
Ferenc Varga DLA – horn
Máté Borbíró – horn
Árpád Pétersz – horn

Conducted by: Tibor Bogányi

Ticket purchase

This recital will ignite your imagination from every perspective. The story of En saga by Sibelius was left to the imagination of the audience. Following that, Schumann lines up four soloists for us in one single recital recalling the fairy tales and heroes of German romanticism. And in closing, a piece born of a dual fantasy will be heard: Brahms’ monumental piano quartet reimagined and orchestrated by Schönberg turning it into a symphony. One may argue that the symphony was there from the very beginning, and Schönberg simply ‘opened it up.’ What’s definite is that the orchestra will open up everything to You on this night.

Koncert kép



Ticket Office of Kodály Centre

7622 Pécs,
Breuer Marcell sétány 4.

Special closing days HERE.

Opening hours:
From Monday to Friday:
10 AM – 6 PM

Telephone inquiries can be made via +36 72 500 300 from Monday to Saturday from 10 AM to 6 PM.

Email inquiries are welcome at jegypenztar@pfz.hu.


The Headquarters and Rehearsal Room of the Pannon Philharmonic

7622 Pécs,
Breuer Marcell sétány 4.


Public relations

Ms. Linda Potyondi
sales representative
+36 30 866 2310


Press relations

Ms. Csilla Szabó
communications manager
+36 30 222 7992