Stage Door III.

Tielman Susato: Renaissance dances
Kovács Zoltán: Flute Quintet
Lickl György: String Quartet in D minor, No.1
Daryl Runswick: Strauss in the Doghouse

Zoltán Bánfalvi – violin
Büttner Orsolya Hóbárné – violin
Noémi Bartha – violin
Jaroslav Murin – viola
Viktória Szakács – cello
Gabriella Codeluppi-Szabó – flute
Sámuel Jónás – double bass
Péter Solymosi – trumpet
Iván Sztankov – double bass

Ticket prices: HUF 1,500
Ticket purchase

From the Renaissance to the 21st century, from England to Hungary -- specifically to Pécs. Audience members of the evenings’s concert will take part in this voyage through time and space. This time, the Renaissance dances are played in their original format rather than as a contemporary composer’s reimagination. Händel’s work, however, will be presented in Johan Halvorsen’s translation. Selections from Bizet’s popular Carmen Suite will be counterpointed by today’s unique Zoltán Kovács Flute Quintet. Finally, together with his string quartet, György Lickl, an Austrian turned Pécs local and an avid student of Haydn, will play music from the beginning of the 19th century Pécs.

The Pannon Philharmonic’s most earnest program series, Stage Door, is celebrating its third year. The Kodaly Center’s Zoltán Kocsis hall gives the chamber performances an intimate atmosphere as the orchestra’s musicians play an arm’s reach away from their audience. The program is made up of the musicians’ favourite pieces performed by various chamber formations, giving rise to singularities both in the instrumental combinations and in the choice of compositions themselves. The concert begins at 19:00 on Thursday and can be reached through the Kodaly Center’s stage door.



Ticket Office of Kodály Centre

10.00am – 6.00pm

+36 72/500-300 (EN)


The Headquarters and Rehearsal Room of the Pannon Philharmonic

7622 Pécs,
Breuer Marcell sétány 4.


Public relations

Ms. Blanka Tatrai
sales representative


Press relations

Ms. Eszter Tóth
communication manager 
Tel.: 20/449-8552