Fairies’ Garden and Cathedral

Felix Mendelssohn-Bartholdy: Piano concerto in G major
Anton Bruckner: Symphony No. 5

Gergely Bogányi – piano

Conducted by: Tibor Bogányi

Ticket prices: HUF 5,990 » HUF 4,990 » HUF 3,990
Ticket purchase

If Mendelssohn’s piano concertos had to be described with one performance direction, perhaps the most fitting would be allegro brillante. Light-hearted melodies, sparkling virtuosity and early Romanticism’s fairytale-esque stories characterise his pieces. Bruckner’s symphonies, on the other hand, are inspired by the monumental structure of Wagner’s musical dramas and centuries of German religious and secular music. These two sounds give the concert its title, promising an imaginary walk in Mendelssohn’s fairy garden and Bruckner’s cathedral. A harmony of opposites is also present in the evening’s performers. The piano concert’s soloist is none other than Gergely Bogányi, also known for his impressive - in some cases record-breaking - performances. The night’s conductor is none other than his brother, Tibor Bogányi, known worldwide for his intensely colourful, light and occasionally improvisational conducting style. This night provides a perfect occasion for those who like to fantasize, wonder, or dream big in the style of the best romantics.




Ticket Office of Kodály Centre

10.00am – 6.00pm

+36 72/500-300 (EN)


The Headquarters and Rehearsal Room of the Pannon Philharmonic

7622 Pécs,
Breuer Marcell sétány 4.


Public relations

Ms. Blanka Tatrai
sales representative

Ms. Dorottya Éva Szőts
ticket clerk


Press relations

Ms. Eszter Tóth
communication manager
Tel.: 20/449-8552